SCIA News and Blog Articles

BIMming is winning
Tue, 28/09/2021

Everyone in the AEC industry is familiar with the acronym BIM nowadays. Whether you work in a BIM process workflow or not, there’s no way to ignore it.

SCIA Student Contest 2021
Wed, 08/09/2021

We are happy to announce the winners of the second edition of the SCIA Student Contest 2021.

3D Printing
Thu, 24/06/2021

3D printing is one of those innovations believed to change the world as we know it. While the technology was previously mainly used for prototyping and one-off manufacturing, it is now evolving into a production technology. 

World Engineering Day
Thu, 04/03/2021

UNESCO has declared Thursday, March 4, 2021, as World Engineering Day for sustainable development.

Tue, 12/01/2021

At SCIA, we care about your future and that of your loved ones. That’s why we are so committed to making this world a better place to live, for each and every individual.

2020 2021
Wed, 16/12/2020

Thank you for being part of our growing community of structural engineering devotes and for inspiring us every day with your achievements in turning your ideas into reality!   

SCIA Student Contest 2021
Tue, 01/12/2020

Do you, as a student, want international attention and appraisal for you and your project? Participate in our SCIA Student Contest 2021 "The Art of Structural Design".

SCIA Engineer Cloud Protection
Mon, 12/10/2020

SCIA Engineer 19 & SCIA Engineer 20 gives users the possibility to use licenses that were protected in the cloud. This has numerous advantages.

SCIA AutoConverter
Tue, 16/06/2020

SCIA is truly excited to announce the launch of the SCIA AutoConverter – a unique and revolutionary product that extends the existing SCIA portfolio changing the way engineers work today in a federated BIM process.

SCIA Engineer Scaffolding
Mon, 17/02/2020

Did you know that SCIA Engineer can also be used for your scaffolding projects? We offer the ideal blend of sophistication and simplicity in a graphical, comprehensive design environment. 

Pages