Menu

SCIA News and Blog Articles

Sat, 01/09/2012

For the first time Scia has launched a product release in pure digital way; since the beginning of June a dedicated website www.sciaengineer2012.com is

Mon, 20/08/2012

Nemetschek Allplan makes new appointments to its executive board: Sven Larsen becomes Managing Director, Aleš Široký has been appointed as Technical Director

Thu, 16/08/2012

Nemetschek Frilo, shortly known as Frilo, has a portfolio of more than 90 different independent applications to cover a wide range of demands in practice. Reinforced concre

Mon, 16/04/2012

Solibri, Inc., the leading supplier of BIM QA/QC solutions has released new versions of the free Solibri Model Viewer and Solibri IFC Optimizer.

Sun, 01/04/2012

Nemetschek is a leader in structural engineering software. Enabling Engineering Freedom is our vision.

Thu, 01/03/2012

The construction industry is cost driven, yet at the same time it searches for better quality, more esthetics and higher functionality. Combining these apparently contradictory goals is well-known in the world of economics.

Wed, 29/02/2012

Scia Engineer is gaining more and more recognition in the United Arab Emirates.

Thu, 02/02/2012

Nemetschek Scia aims to integrate the full range of Eurocodes. Read all the details here...

Thu, 01/12/2011

Open BIM Community - It Works!

Duplan
Wed, 30/11/2011

In the early days of computer aided calculations of structures the finite elements used for the analysis were at the centre of attention. The users had to be experts in the finite element method in order to perform accurate calculations.

Pages